Day 40 – Goodbye Pokhara!

Waking up early so that I had time to finish packing, print off my flight ticket and eat breakfast before my flight at 11:55 I quickly shoved everything that I had in my bag, noting how much stuff I had acquired.
Walking down to lakeside I finally found an Internet cafe and attempted to print out the plane tickets, it was after about 30 minutes of struggling that I was told that you don’t need to print off the tickets and that there was an Internet cafe right opposite my hostel so the 25 minute walk wasn’t really necessary! Hurrying back to the hostel I was greeted by Krishna who made me French toast with cinnamon and honey before putting my bags in the taxi and waving goodbye to Gauri Shankar.

The airport was pretty scarce but we didn’t have long to wait until our 25 minute flight to Kathmandu. The flight itself was alright, with a bit of turbulence and cloud here and there and upon landing we found a cafe to sit in and wait at for a couple of hours before Callum needed to check in for his flight to Vietnam and I got my taxi to the embassy.


At the embassy I quickly said my hellos and had an amazing shower before going back to my room and promptly having a nap! That evening we went to their equivalent of happy hour at a mess and ate pizza whilst playing pool and darts. Heading back to the house we decided to call it an early night.

The Wanderers X 

Leave a comment